Members Only:

Forgot your password?


Craft Council of
Newfoundland and Labrador

Devon House Craft Centre
59 Duckworth Street
St. John's NL, Canada
A1C 1E6
Tel: (709) 753-2749
Fax: (709) 753-2766
Email: [email protected]

Introducing the 2017/18 Board of Directors!

During the weekend of June 2-4, the Craft Council Board, Staff, members, and partners gathered in the beautiful historic town of Bonavista for a Strategic Planning Session, and our Annual General Meeting.

The planning sessions were extremely productive and valuable, and we look forward to seeing the final product so we can move forward with the support and development of our organization and industry. Many thanks to everyone who helped to make these sessions happen. Marilyn Butland of Butland Communications for planning and facilitating the sessions, all of the moderators, and of course Katie and Morgaine Parnham for keeping us all well fed! 


During the AGM, the 2017/18 Board of Directors change was announced. We thank everyone who volunteered last year on the board, especially our now Past-Chair, Frances Ennis, who led the AGM.

Our 2017/18 Board of Directors:

Chair - Joan Kane

Past Chair - Frances Ennis

Treasurer - Deborah Newhook

Vice Chair - Susan Furneaux

Secretary - Anna Murphy

Member Representative St. John's - Catherine Chafe

Member Representative East - Katie Parnham

Member Representative Central - David Hayashida

Member Representative West -Eileen Murphy

Member Representative Labrador - Sherry Penney Alt: Heather Angnatok

Member Representative South - Elsa Flack

Gallery Representative - Cara Kansala

Standards Committee Representative - Susan Furneaux

Clay Committee Representative - Jane Ogilvie

Awards Committee Representative - Kim Marshall